Inspiration

 

Some songs just get me in the mood for dragons. I saw the name of the musical group that I just had to listen to. They are called Imagine Dragons.

 

I love the songs I heard, but one just pulled at my gut. I could picture the scene. A Dragon and everything he touched turned to gold.

And the next one seems to continue the story for me. Take Me to Church by Hozier. The sound of the music and bass pull an answer from my soul. I don’t know all the words, but they seem to call for a story.

As I find more songs, the story fleshes out more. Unusual for me as I normally don’t listen to music while I write. But for some reason when I listen to music a story builds in my head. Adele song Rolling in the Deep could be about the woman the Dragon finds fascinating.

And she’s not a dragon but she knows loving him will ruin her. Her first meeting shows her the doom in loving a man, a dragon, such as him.

I imagine dragons all too often! Before this sees the light of day, Stealing Hope is coming this October! I should (cross my fingers!) have copies when I’ll be up at the Mall of America for  the Midwestern Book Lovers Unite Conference.

Hope to see you there!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

